Death to WordPress! bonus material

I just finished posting my entry for week eight and I am about to throw my laptop out the window.  I shouldn’t have such feelings of rage on Christmas.

It took me over an hour to format my last entry.  I wasn’t even trying to do anything ambitious.  The only thing I wanted was to have each paragraph be seperated by a white space to make the paragraph easier to read, as outlined in my MDIA 1510 notes.

Every time I made my adjustments and pressed “save”, there would be new spacing errors all the way down the page.  I tried to correct them in the Visual window AND the Code window, but nothing seemed to work. 

I don’t know what I did to finally make things presentable, but if  I go back and find the same errors there that I had corrected 50 times before (ok, I exaggerated, 45 times) then heads are gonna get flown…. whatever the heck that means, I just read it somewhere and thought it sounded cool.

Just because this service is free does not mean it shoud be riddled with problems. 

Wouldn’t it be great if I actually sent this to someone who could do something about it instead of ranting annonymously on some random blog that people don’t read?

Anyway, I don’t know if anyone else is having these problems, and since I don’t really read other people’s blogs, I guess I’ll never know.

2 Comments

  1. zemzelett said,

    December 28, 2006 at 7:56 pm

    Not reading other people’s blogs, huh? Tsk-tsk-tsk! :p

  2. January 12, 2007 at 3:45 am

    […] a couple of blogs in word, but couldn’t be arsed to post them on this wretched wordpress – Michelle, yes I can […]


Leave a Reply

